Time for Kelly to Come Out of the Closet

images

Or the Word Document, more likely.

A few years ago, I published my first Novel, Parker. A sixteen year old boy trying to fight off Dylan, a bully at school ,while hiding a secret love for his best friend Liam.

But I was young and dumb, and I did it all the wrong way. I went through a self-publishing company in the States. It cost too much and I’ll never make it all back through them. And my birth name is still the author name and I hate even looking at it now. But those are the lessons you learn when you do something for the first time.

So this time I’m going through Amazon’s self-publishing on Kindle.

The book up this time is Kelly Pink.

Kelly Greene is a seventeen year old transgender girl. She’s got an overbearing father who won’t let her wear anything pink or feminine to school, a sister named Olive who gives her everything pink to wear, and a step-mom, Georgia, trying desperately to connect with her. Kelly’s best friend is Jimmy who lives next door. Their window’s are accessible by a plank of wood kept in their bedrooms. But Jimmy isn’t the love interest. There is no love interest. Only Jake. Kelly and Jake fool around after church service behind the building and ignore each other’s presence at school.

The story follows Kelly as she defies the constructs of gender, runs away from everything she knows, and comes to terms with the death of her mother; the only person to ever truly accept her wholly.

So I’m gonna try this again. Also gonna see if I can change the title to something more eye-catching. I had a plan to keep all my books with their character name, but maybe that’ll change.

Now begins the editing process.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/1475960387/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?qid=1439784428&sr=1-1&pi=AC_SY200_QL40&keywords=Parker+macneil&dpPl=1&dpID=313kvdJu6gL&ref=plSrch

2 thoughts on “Time for Kelly to Come Out of the Closet

Leave a comment